Exploring the Dictionary?!

Coruscant

It’s that time of the day again: time for the word of the day! And time to see how the story will develop!

 

The word of the day for May 4, 2017 is:

Coruscant

Adjective

[kuh-ruhs-kuh nt]

Sparkling or gleaming; scintillating; coruscating

 

 

Today’s expansion on the story is:

Trembling as he got closer, she stepped back just as a coruscant light flew into the air between them.

~~

In total, so far this is our story:

 

She stood up to him lion-hearted, unable to handle the verbal abuse for another minute.

“You’re like a diacritic, little girl,” He said. “No one bothers to understand you.”

“I beg to differ. I’m floriferous. Everyone adores me for both my inner and outer beauty. You? I feel sorry for you due to your lack of both,” She said more calmly than she had expected.

He stared at her dumbfounded.

“You attempt to tear down others; you try to dox others,” She continued. “I will not let someone like you continue to belittle me.”

He had a minatory expression as he headed towards her.

Trembling as he got closer, she stepped back just as a coruscant light  flew into the air between them.

~~

So I want to first say that Microsoft Word needs to update their dictionary! Today’s word had that annoying little red line under it as Word freaked out. Which is annoying, because them I’m second guessing my typing even though I can see I’ve typed it right!!! And on top of that, the word is in the dictionary…

But, that’s besides the point! Let me know in the comments what you’re thinking about the progress of this section so far!

And as always, ❤ Renee Precis

Leave a Reply

